Central Ohio Film Critics go for Gravity

It's been a while since a critics group weighed in, so here comes Ohio with their winners. Gravity wins big here:

  • Picture: Gravity
  • Director: Alfonso Cuaron, Gravity
  • Actor: Chiwetel Ejiofor, 12 Years a Slave
  • Actress: Adele Exarchopoulos, Blue is the Warmest Color
  • Supporting Actor: James Franco, Spring Breakers
  • Supporting Actress: Jennifer Lawrence, American Hustle
  • Actor of the Year: Matthew McConaughey (Dallas Buyers Club, Mud, & The Wolf of Wall Street)
  • Ensemble: American Hustle
  • Original Screenplay: Her
  • Adapted Screenplay: The Wolf of Wall Street
  • Breakthrough Film Artist: Adele Exarchopoulos, Blue is the Warmest Color
  • Cinematography: Gravity
  • Score: Her
  • Animated Feature: The Wind Rises
  • Foreign Language Film: The Wind Rises
  • Documentary: The Act of Killing
  • Overlooked Film: Short Term 12